THE BODY SHOP BODY BUTTER

DSC00769 (3)

Hello everyone!

Today’s post is going to be about the Body shop body butters. A couple of months ago, I was experiencing skin dryness. Due to my skin condition at the time, I had to use a moisturizer that was prescribed to me by my dermatologist. It definitely did what it was suppose to do but left my skin feeling dry.I was also breaking out on the upper area of my back, leaving me with dark marks. After my treatment with the prescribed moisturizer, I really needed to find a moisturizer that would keep my skin well moisturized.

  DSC00781 (3) DSC00784 (3) DSC00785 (3)

DSC00787 (3)

I went shopping and walked past the body shop and thought, I have never tried their moisturizers before and they were having a sale. This was the right time to try it I thought! I was really exited and picked up three of them! The sales assistant was really sweet and very helpful.

DSC00770 (3)

The first one that I started using is the olive body butter. The smell of this body butter is amazing! I wasn’t expecting it to smell so good, I just love it! I have been using it for over two months in conjunction with the SBC rose and agran oil skincare gel and the SBC collagen skincare gel. There is a lot left, and can definitely last for another month. Keep an eye out for a future post on the SBC product I mentioned!

DSC00779 (3)DSC00780 (3)

It is made of organic olive oil form Italy, and shea butter and cacao citter from Ghana. It nourishes and moisturizes the skin really well. It feels good on the skin and absorbs into the skin beautifully. Most of all, hours after moisturizing my skin, it still looks and feels moisturized. I also noticed that my strech marks have faded, they aren’t as noticeable as they used to be. My skin looks brighter and softer and the dark marks on my back have faded too. I am really enjoying this body butter and looking forward to using the Papaya body butter and the Sweet lemon body butter.

Have you tried The Body Shop moisturizers? If so which one is your favorite?

Thank you for reading! Be sure to subscribe for new blog posts!

YouTube | Instagram | Twitter

Untitled

25 thoughts on “THE BODY SHOP BODY BUTTER

    • anasthasiastyle

      Yes, I wasn’t actually expecting much but I was really happy with my results. I skin is so so so soft, it looks nicer, brighter and I noticed a difference on my stretch marks. My skin alway looks moisturized which is great. You should really try their products, I gave not yet been disappointed with anything I have bought from them and I have more posts coming on their products! ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

