AKAR SKINCARE REVIEW

dsc00378

Hello beauties!
Since I have been more interested in skincare I have been trying oils. YES oils, now you are maybe asking yourself, don’t you have oily skin?Recently, I learned that using the right oils can be very beneficial and help to have gorgeous skin. Keep in mind I only use the oils as part of my night time skincare routine.

The meaning of Akar is “White crystal” in Tibetan, which is a symbol of purity. Their products are pure and 100% natural as well as organic. Being 100% natural means every Akar product is biocompatible with the body, which enhances the skin’s ability to repair and renew itself.

I have been using Akar skincare for a month and I am really amazed by the result. I have been using six products from their skincare so lets get right into it!dsc00381

The Akar Lush balance toning mist is one of my favorite items to use. I use it right after washing my face with my Face Matter cleanser. This toning mist helps to protect the skin from free radials. It also helps to smooth fine lines. It promotes cell repair as it contains rose and neroli which restore the skin’s natural pH balance and tighten pores. Isn’t it an amazing description?

dsc00384

The Nurtient Boost eye serum is designed to reduce puffiness, dryness, dark circles and wrinkles. It also tightens and rejuvenates tired skin.
This product helped me to reduce my dark circles and the puffiness around the eye area. I was actually surprised as I didn’t really believe that eye serums could make a big difference. One morning, I was looking at my face in the mirror and noticed that the area around my eyes didn’t look as tired as it usually is although I have been sleeping late for a couple of days.

For my entire face I enjoy applying both the Desert rescue face oil and the Neat remedy face oil, remember, a little goes a long way.
Although I use them both together, the Desert rescue face oil contains oleic acid, which helps to seal in moisture. It absorbs into the skin quickly, it also soothes and heals the skin.
The Neat remedy face oil is formulated for oily, combination and problem skin. It helps to balance the skin’s sebum level as well as calm inflammations. Another thing it does is clarify the complexion of the skin without drying it.

dsc00394

Out of the two lip butters my favorite was the Mini care lip butter. It glides on smoothly onto the lips to help reduce the appearance of fine lines. It moistures the lips well.
I wasn’t a big fan of the Ruby tint lip butter. The application of the product is also smooth and contains the same ingredients as the Mini care lip butter, but it has a strong smell to it and it slightly has a red berry tint to it.

Thank you for reading! Be sure to subscribe for new posts!

YouTube | Instagram | Twitter

Untitled

One thought on “AKAR SKINCARE REVIEW

Leave a Reply

